Laura Ingalls Wilder & Little House on the Prairie
Little House Books
Laura Ingalls Wilder's Family & Friends
Materials for Homeschoolers & Teachers
Little House Crafts & Activities
Little House Recipes
Music from the Books
Little House Sites
Researcher's Corner
Little House on the Prairie Television Series
In Depth Sections
Little House Sites
Pepin, Wisconsin
Independence, Kansas
Walnut Grove, Minnesota
Burr Oak, Iowa
De Smet, South Dakota
Vinton, Iowa
Spring Valley, Minnesota
Westville, Florida
Mansfield, Missouri
Malone, New York
Cuba, New York
Keystone, South Dakota

Pomona, California

West Branch, Iowa
Little House Books

Little House in the Big Woods
Farmer Boy
Little House on the Prairie
On the Banks of Plum Creek
By the Shores of Silver Lake
Little Town on the Prairie
These Happy Golden Years
The First Four Years
West From Home
On the Way Home

Little House on the Prairie Television Series
Guest Stars
Complete Episode Guide
Guide to Walnut Grove

Farmer Boy
By Laura Ingalls Wilder

Farmer Boy was the second book to be released in the Little House series. Farmer Boy celebrates Laura Ingalls Wilder's husband's life as a young boy in New York. Laura writes about Almanzo's childhood with clarity and describes in great deal the antics of the young Wilder children.

With a male lead, Farmer Boy was able to draw in many young boys to enjoy the series of books. This book can be read before Little House in the Big Woods, or after.




© 1996-2009 Laura's Prairie House.